My Life Would Suck Without You

– Kelly Clarkson.

I won’t speak too much from my soapbox here, kids, but let me tell you a little something about relationships.

It’s always been the most sound of advice to be with someone that is also your friend. That’s why I’ve always thought it was super weird for people NOT to become romantic with their platonic friends. But if I’ve learned anything from my relationships over the years, it’s that you definitely learn something from every experience, be it positive or negative.

The secret to a happy and successful union is most certainly compromise. But you don’t ever really know to what extent your sacrifice will go until you learn the error of your ways. Don’t be stubborn. Don’t be proud. Being one half of a whole takes a lot more empathy, humility, and self-reflection than you will ever believe.

I’ll write more later. Right now I gotta go tell a special someone how much he is loved and appreciated.

One thought on “My Life Would Suck Without You

  1. hippiehead says:

    I love thinking about how I loved and appreciated I am. I almost always tear up and have to go hug my special someone and tell him how much he is loved. It’s just a great feeling to realize how loved you.

Leave a Reply

